Bookmark Us

Bookmark and Share

Friday, September 18, 2009


On April 6, 2009, an earthquake with a magnitude of 5.8 on the Richter scale occured near L'Aquila, the capital of Abruzzo injuring more than 1,500 and leaving over 50,000 people homeless. Cleanup and reconstruction efforts continue and contributions are needed. Contact the National Italian American Foundation Abruzzo Relief Fund at

Abruzzo is divided into four provinces; Chieti, L'Aquila, Pescara, and Teramo. Each province is unique and offers an array of cultural activities, local  cuisine, and places to explore. Let's not forget how close we are to the Adriatic Sea!

The "Best of Abruzzo" will be featured in a coming post so please don't head off before catching of glimpse of what's to come.  Click on the title bar for a preview.

Ciao e a presto,