Bookmark Us

Bookmark and Share

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Festa Dei Sette Pesci

Festa dei sette pesci.  

The Feast of the Seven Fishes 

Is a Christmas Eve tradition consisting of serving 7 different seafood  dishes; baccala (salted cod fish) eel, squid, shrimp, octopus, smelt, and lobster. Why 7 fishes?  Some say that the number 7 relates to the seven sacraments of the Roman Catholic Church; seven gifts of the Holy spirit; seven Virtues; and the seven deadly sins.

Here's how to prepare your Festa Dei Sette Pesci 
Buon Appetito

Ciao e a presto,